The path is clear

Click Click Click Click Click Here to view this Link.--Here to view this Link.--Here to view this Link.--Here to view this Link.--Here to view this Link.
Moments ago, the Big 12 sent out a press release it would add West Virginia to the conference for the 2012-13 athletic season. The release states league will have ten teams. Missouri is not listed as one of them.
Beginning with the 2012-13 season it is expected that the Big 12 Conference will be comprised of 10 Universities - Baylor, Iowa State, Kansas, Kansas State, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, TCU, Texas, Texas Tech and West Virginia. The Big 12's footprint will encompass five states with over 36 million people. More than 4,100 student-athletes from across the United States and around the World compete annually in the 23 sports sponsored by the Conference.
Earlier this morning, reported that the Big 12 was drafting a release of Missouri from the league. The Tigers are expected to apply and be accepted to the Southeastern Conference in the coming days.
Read the entire Big 12 release right here.
It is not known at this time if Missouri will make any sort of a statement today, but the path appears clear for the Tigers to make the move to the SEC, as first reported in this story more than a month ago.
Nobody covers the Tigers year-round like If you are not yet a member, just try out our free trial.